Strange Apple's Blog

Things are shit, and I don’t mind telling people

Posted on: April 2, 2012

What does it mean?

I’ve always been the type of person not to let others in. Showing a brave face to the world and all that.

Lately, things have been shit. And people have been asking me how things are, and I’ve been telling them just how shit it is. Well, maybe not the full story, but giving a damn good hint. One of my co-workers asked me today if I got depressed while I was away from home (for the last 3 months) and I said “shit yeah, two weeks ago I had a meltdown and cried for a good 4 hours straight when I went home. Home meaning motel room.”

What’s up with me? I usually don’t say things like this. Is this me telling it like it is, or just falling to pieces?

4 Responses to "Things are shit, and I don’t mind telling people"

It’s entirely up to you what you tell people. So sometimes you do the stiff upper lip thing. That’s fine. Sometimes your innate upfrontedness obviously waves its pushy little hand about and makes itself known. Also fine.
What you need to perhaps worry more about is what is making you feel like shit. You are allowed to feel what you feel. So be it. It may be more productive to work at what is causing your negative feelings and do what you need to to improve things. Might be time to get back some sort of regular routine into your life. I think you need your boys and your furries. xxx

I don’t like to fail, and I feel like I’ve failed. I think that’s what it is. Big knock to my ego.

I saw a psych the other week, she made sense, perhaps I need to go back.

I do the stiff upper lip thing too. Was worried I was slipping into bona-fide depression last week, but as is usually the case with me… the bad stuff only lasts a few days. … never enough for a diagnosis to ever really be considered.
Still, it might be worth giving yourself a little assessment (see the beyond blue page) and then maybe seeing your GP. but then I’m one to talk about that….

I don’t know how you did those 3 months. I hated every minute I was separated from my family when I moved to FNQ before Greg and I were married.

Holy fuck, I had a doctors appointment this evening that I didn’t go to. Fuck. Fuck. Fuck.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • strangeapple: I don't like to fail, and I feel like I've failed. I think that's what it is. Big knock to my ego. I saw a psych the other week, she made sense, p
  • strangeapple: Holy fuck, I had a doctors appointment this evening that I didn't go to. Fuck. Fuck. Fuck.
  • corymbia: I do the stiff upper lip thing too. Was worried I was slipping into bona-fide depression last week, but as is usually the case with me... the bad stu

Categories

