Strange Apple's Blog

A touch of class (alternate title: Cake Forks?)

Posted on: April 10, 2012

Am I weird?  (Don’t answer that, I’ll rephrase)

Is it weird to use cake forks these days?  I grew up with fine china, silverware and linen napkins.  Some of my favourite presents (and I’ll admit to buying some of these for myself) are silver salad servers, a crystal salad bowl, my Nana’s cake server with mother of pearl handle.

Anyway, back to the question, is it weird to use a cake fork?  I love these little forks that make for dainty eating of yummy goodies.  My kids always use a cake fork if we have cake at home or at my Mum’s. 

I still remember one of the first parties C went to when he started school, he asked for a fork to eat his cake with.  The Mum laughed her head off and told him to use his fingers like everyone else.  😐  And this is when I started thinking that I’m a bit of a weirdo.  But that’s cool, I’m used to that.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • strangeapple: I don't like to fail, and I feel like I've failed. I think that's what it is. Big knock to my ego. I saw a psych the other week, she made sense, p
  • strangeapple: Holy fuck, I had a doctors appointment this evening that I didn't go to. Fuck. Fuck. Fuck.
  • corymbia: I do the stiff upper lip thing too. Was worried I was slipping into bona-fide depression last week, but as is usually the case with me... the bad stu

Categories

